DIY notebook

Hi !

I’m back with a new and easy DIY. I needed a little notebook and didn’t want to buy one since I have got many old ones from when I was young. But those were all kinda boring or childish. So I decided to use one of these, but decorate it.

This is wat you’ll need:

Image

  • colourful paper
  • an old notebook
  • sissors
  • glue

And this is how you do it:

Step one: you choose the paper you want to use and measure the size of your notebook. You don’t have to measure it with a ruler or anything, you just put your notebook on the paper en draw lines around it.
Image

You then simply cut it out.

Image

Step two: you glue the paper on your notebook. You can do only the front or you can do both the front and the back. It’s all up to you!
Image

Step three: You can add more pictures, words, buttons,… whatever you want. I was looking in magazines and foud ‘verborgen juweeltjes’, which is Dutch for ‘hidden jewels’. I thought it would fit nice on my notebook and this is my result:

Image

 

As you can see, this is a quick and easy DIY that anyone can do, even small kids! It’s also a great idea for a present you can give your guests on a party.

I hope you enjoyed this DIY and if you made one yourself; feel free to make a picture and show me!

 

 

xoxo Celine.

 

3 thoughts on “DIY notebook

  1. Pingback: First day at work & DIY Todo-book | Celine's blog

Leave a Reply

